Testimonials

September 18, 2017
Hi Lori,

It's been a while since we touched base so here is a picture of Louie and his now 1+ year old brother Rex. Louie is amazing and Getting Rex was the best thing we ever did for him, the two are best friends. Thank you again for all of your help through the years. 
Ed Zoller









September 5, 2017

Hey Lori,

Just wanted to say thank you again for such a great puppy.  Madigan is the perfect addition to our family and has been incredible with the kids and training.
She is also growing like crazy and loves the water.  We got her a pool for the yard, and now she translated that into jumping in the tub with the kids last Wednesday.  Too funny :)
Have a great Fall,

Chris, Stacy, Megan, and Ryan Morris
 





July 19,  2017

Hi Lori!
We hope you are enjoying your summer! Billie is doing GREAT! She's so beautiful and everyone she meets instantly falls in love -not only with her looks- but her wiggly "happy to meet you dance" as she rolls over for a tummy rub. She is so sweet. People we meet ask to take pictures of her to show their friends and family!   

Billie is 99% house trained and we start puppy kindergarten next Wednesday. She just turned 3 months and had a vet visit Monday. She weighs 24 pounds! The vet says she's perfect (but we already knew that!). Billie loves the car and has been to the beach a few times- she even went swimming in a pool. We are keeping her very busy and very social! She's eating well and looooves frozen canteloupe, frozen carrots, and apple slices. We just introduced her to sweet potatoes and watermelon and she went wild over them. She loves her fruit and veggies! 

We keep in touch with Billie's sister, Bricey. It's so cute to see both sisters growing up!

Talk to you soon!
Kristy and Alex                       
                                                                                                                                               

                                                                                                        

April 28, 2017
Hi Lori!

It's been awhile since I gave you an update on our Mabel. She's about a year and a half old now and we have since welcomed a new addition to our family, Baby Hank! Mabel is a great big sister and still enjoys picking on Brody, our older lab. She also loves carrots for some reason!

I'm attaching some photos! I hope all is well,
The Rupert Family


September 16, 2016

Hi Lori,

Berleley's Roadtrip
So happy to hear that the new puppies are doing well and that you found some time to take a vacation. You deserve it!

We finally made it to Los Angeles! Berkeley did great in the car, he usually just sprawls out in the back and plays with one of his toys so I never really have to worry about him while driving. We ended up stopping in a few more places than we originally anticipated during the road trip including Zion Park, Utah; Bryce Canyon, Utah and St Louis, Missouri so Berkeley got to go on a LOT of hikes. I've added some pictures of Berkeley (as promised) at some of the locations throughout our road trip as well as in our brand new (and very empty) Los Angeles apartment.

I can already tell moving here was the right decision for both of us. I live 10 minutes from the beach, which is perfect because I have never met a dog who loves water more than Berkeley. Even dog trainers and doggy daycare workers say the same thing to me so this is probably his dream come true. Also, this city seems to be extremely dog friendly, which is wonderful in terms of restaurants and parks so that's great too.

Having said all that, I hope the new puppies are healthy and growing and that they are as cute as my little guy was (and still is.) Wishing you and your family all the best.

Zayed

Berleley in PhillyBerleley in St Louis
Berleley at the Grand Canyon





August 24, 2016
Hi Lori!

I hope you the boys, the dogs, and all are well! I realized I never sent you an update at Waylon's birthday so I wanted to take a minute to let you know he is still living the good life!

We are expecting our second baby (third really as Waylon remains our first child) in October. I'm not sure how Waylon is feeling about it but he cuddles up to my ever growing belly every night none the less.

We spent his birthday at the lake which is his favorite place. He roams free, swims for days, and is king of the world. Not to mention grandma makes him his annual biscuit and peanut butter cake!  Chase continues to bring him to the beach each night to chase birds and retrieve. People are shocked at his swimming and love of the water. We have started to take the boat to this little island and Waylon loves it because he can jump in and swim for hours while we play.

He is happy and healthy and strong! He does have grey hairs on his chin which just breaks my heart because I can't bare to think of my puppy aging but other than that he is fit as a fiddle and has energy for days!  Attached are some pictures including one we used for the baby announcement..."bow ties or bows, nobody knows, baby #2 coming soon!"
Hope school is going well for your boys and the pups are healthy and well.

All the best,

Bliss

 







July 31, 2016

We are in love with this girl. Best puppy we have ever had. I can't believe when you tell her to come, no matter where she is, she comes running. She is so smart. She starts obedient school in sept but she already comes, sits and we are working on down and stay. Couldn't have asked for a better puppy. We also can't believe that she hasn't made any of us bleed, she's not a biter. Thank you so much. I know we didn't get to have first pick but she is the perfect fit for our family❤❤❤

Tina and Christian Kennedy

Grace and Lexi (pup) nap together                                         Christian and Lexi on a creek walk




June 15, 2016

Hi Lori,

We are doing fantastic! 

Molly is the light of our family. She is so loving and sweet. She is sleeping as well as can be expected, is eating like a champ, and is so playful!
She is getting used to the crate, she's not a big fan of getting in it.... but is calm and relaxed when we return.

Allie and Ethan are the best big puppy sister and brother a pup could ask for. They are pitching in to help and LOVE having Molly. They both said that the day we brought her home was the best day of their lives!

We go to the vet next week-I'll check in after that appointment.

A million thanks from us for bringing us our little girl.

Jessie, Paul, Allie and Ethan

Molly with Allie and Ethan   Molly
Molly with Allie and Ethan 



June 13, 2016

Lori,
What an absolute treasure Gidget has been. She is just lovely and our pack is adjusting so well.
She has only been with us for a few days but it's hard to imagine life without her.
Thank you again,
Tate and Krista K






June 10, 2016

Hi Lori

Just wanted to give you a little update!  Mooshie slept the whole ride home on my lap.  He's so wonderful.  Argie, our cat,  is very curious of him and they bumped noses a couple times but otherwise being very respectful of each other and keeping distance.  Goku, our other cat, said hell no and has been hiding under our bed since we got home hahaha!  She will loosen up.  One pee pee in the house but that's alright, everyone was excited. He got his first two admirers on his walk outside.  He's currently sleeping on Paul's leg on the couch and we finally have a breath to send pics and talk to everyone! 
Thank you so much for this wonderful, handsome little man.  We are so thankful we found you!  I think Paul's dad is going to be your next customer. We will definitely
be keeping in touch.

Nic 







March 17, 2016

Dear Lori,

We had our first vet checkup today and Laurel did great. Everyone absolutely adored her. The vet said about how beautiful she is and was beyond impressed with what we told her about all of your adult dogs (all of their health certifications, how good-looking & well-behaved they are, etc.).  She said that our pup is obviously from extraordinary genes!

Everything checked out A-OK. We tired Laurel out before her vet visit and she didn't even flinch when she got her shot.

She's been doing really well with both potty training and sleeping through the night.

Everyone that meets her falls instantly in love, just like we did. :-)

We'll be keeping in touch,

Megan and Jonathan












January 24, 2016

Hi Lori!

Hope you guys are making out okay in the snow! Molly is still obsessed with the snow and just pouts when we come in.. We only lost two balls this weekend in the snow but I know we will find them when it melts😀 haha. Here we are today playing in the snow! Thank you again for such an amazing dog, she truly is the best girl in the world and my best buddy! Cannot believe she will be 5 next month!

Say hi to the family,
Erin



January 11, 2016

Hi Lori,

Hope you had a wonderful new year! I think I mentioned this before, but I've been posting a lot of pictures of Berkeley online--mainly so I can always have them stored in one location as he grows over the years--and I've gotten asked about his breeder from families/couples that have come across his page who are looking for new labs quite a lot. I've been giving them the information they're asking for, but just wanted to let you know to make sure that you're okay with that. Hope you're fairing well in the super cold weather!

Best,
Zayed




January 9, 2016

Hi Lori,

We hope you and your family enjoyed the holidays.  Mako is doing great - and growing so fast!  He made his first trip to Kill Devil Hills, NC in the Outer Banks for a New Years vacation.  The weather was great, very warm - he loved digging in the sand and was not afraid of the ocean at all.  Here are a few pictures of Mako we wanted to share with you.

Take care -

Lauren Bamford                                                                                   Mako digs the sand


January 4, 2016

Hi Lori,

Hope your 2016 is off to a great start!  Just wanted to give you an update on Ripley. He is doing fantastic! He is such an incredible, sweet and smart pup. I couldn't be happier with him. He is sleeping soundly 7.5 to even 8hrs on occasion. He has mastered sit, lie down, go to crate, and we are working on "wait," and the hardest of them all "leave it."

As far as house breaking he is really starting to get it and have had only a couple accidents over the past several days.
Ripley surely loves his play dates with his brother.  It's very cute how excited they get when finally near each other after being apart for several days.
I hope you and your clan are doing well!
Talk soon,
Jeff Stone


                                     Here is a post bath shot of him. I think his thought bubble is, "what the heck just happened?!"






January 3, 2016

Hi Lori -

I hope you and your family had a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Christmas came early for us this year with the arrival of Diesel!  He is
such a wonderful loving pup.  It has only been three-short weeks but he has
already stole our hearts and brought our family such joy.  Everyone who
meets Diesel falls in love with him and they all want to keep him!  We want
to express our sincere thanks to you and Bowery Run Labradors for providing
us with a great dog (who has quickly become a member of our family) and also
for providing us with the best possible experience working with a breeder.
From the whelping date to our pick up date, you kept us informed every step
of the way.  We anxiously awaited your weekly emails and appreciated all of
your advice.  Thanks again for making the start of our journey with Diesel
so perfect!  We'll be sure to check in with photos along the way.

Best,
The Schmidbauer Family
Jeff, Holly, Jeffrey and Diesel




October 30, 2015
Hi Lori!

I wanted to let you know that Connor Joseph arrived on Friday, October 30th at 10:19 am. He weighed 8 lbs 2 oz. Everyone is doing well! I'll send pictures of Finn, Patrick and Connor once I can get some cute ones. Here is our first family of 5 picture!

Maggie




September 27, 2015
Hi Lori! 

Bear is great! He is approaching that two year old birthday and I couldn't ask for a better dog. Less bouncing off the walls, more laying at your feet and more kisses. I have just recently bought a house over the summer on the coast of New Jersey on a lagoon and he LOVES it! Every time he goes outside he takes a dip in the pool and lays out on the steps like he's in a hot tub! It's pretty funny. 

I hope all is well with you and yours and if you need any help with testimonials I'd be more than happy to help! Let's talk soon!

Matt


 


August 19, 2015

Just waiting to take a dip.
Haven't talked to you in a while.  Have to tell you what a wonderful boy Gunner is. Best dog I have ever had and my best buddy.
Thanks again.

Regards
Joe Hummel
Gunner


June 19, 2015

Hi Lori,

Leroy is doing great adjusting to the big city. He's been such a fantastic pup. Lovable, fun, curious and smart. I can barely get 10 feet in Manhattan without people inquiring about him. They are also so impressed with how well he sits so thanks for starting the training out on the right paw! Moreover thank you for making Leroy's first 3 months a great start to his life. It's been a pleasure dealing with you and Bowery Run Labradors.

Best,
Mark
                                                                                           



March 6, 2015

Hi Lori – hope you’re well! I just couldn’t refrain myself from sending you the below photo of Otis… he is SO cute and handsome! He is such a good dog and we are so head over heels in love with him.

 

He loves to play in the snow with other dogs and is so good at fetch! It’s so cute watching him play and run around. He has also become the ULTIMATE snuggle machine. He will literally follow us around the apartment at our feet until we sit down so he can jump up into our laps and take a snooze. Ryan leaves early for work every day so he always puts Otis in the bed when he leaves. Otis will literally come right up and put his little head on the back of my neck, like he used to do with his puppy brother and sisters. It’s my favorite time of day J

 

Thank you so much for creating such a perfect little guy! LOL

 

Hope you’re well!!

Dayna 

Otis



February 14, 2015

Hey Lori!

Hope all is well at Bowery Run for the winter. I can't believe our puppies are 1 already! I attached some pictures from last week. Lola and Cooper are doing great and getting big. They love going to the dog park and playing with other dogs. They are also inseparable and very protective of one another. They won't go to the bathroom without each other and when we walk they insist on walking side by side. They still sleep all snuggled up together too. They are great dogs and we truly can't thank you enough for your awesome work! Enjoy the pictures. Happy Valentine's day!

Holly and Mike
Happy Birthday Cooper and Lola  Cooper and Lola


February 2, 2015

We wanted to wish Porter's brothers and sisters a Happy Birthday! We are excited to celebrate his birthday today. We will be making some dog bones which will fill his always hungry belly.

We love this guy! He has been enjoying the snow and even takes rides on the sleds with the girls. He has filled our house with the joy that we lost after putting Newman down. He has a great personality. His loud yawns in the early morning are little annoying but we can just laugh about the drama of them. I call him my "special dark chocolate" at times. He continues to find comfort sleeping on shoes.  He is a great dog and we can't imagine our last year without him. We are sending some pictures of him. I also am sending a video of Molly reading to him- which she does often. He must of found this book to be boring. Ha! Hope your doing well. Any pups on the way? 

Take care,                                                                                          
Krisi Bailor


January 4, 2015

Don't know if you ever got this.
Gunner's first hunt, never been trained. He's a natural born hunter - great blood line!
Thanks and Happy New Year

Joe & Carol Hummel
Gunner and his first hunt


December 28, 2014

Lori,

Just wanted to wish your family happy holidays! Grizz retrieved his first duck this fall.  Isn't to crazy about the cold water now so he's been a little less confident going in as the weather gets colder! Take care and thanks again for our wonderful addition to our family.

Jami Fry
Grizz



December 18, 2014

Hey Lori

Just thought I would send you a quick note letting you know how Beans is doing.  She is doing great, getting big and still a very energetic puppy. We couldn't be happier with our choice and she is very much loved.  Hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Thanks
Patty Phinn
Beans guarding the Christmas Tree  Beans waiting for Santa


December 9, 2014

Hi Lori!

Just had to share this pic of Brody and Alivia.  Any time Alivia is on the floor to play, Brody is right there.  Alivia is 4 months in this pic and Brody is 1 year and 7 months.  Gotta love this lab!!!

Hope you're enjoying this Christmas season.

Talk soon,
Louise and Brody
Brody and Alivia



December 4, 2014

Hi Lori,

I hope that you had a really nice Thanksgiving. 

Lincoln is still doing great.  He just so sweet, wants to please, loves every person who he meets, well behaved, just wants to be with us.  We've been leaving him out of the crate at night for a while now & there hasn't been one problem at all.  I do put him in the crate to sleep, a couple times a week just so he continues to be comfortable in it for the rare occasion that we need him to be in it.  We don't have one complaint.  We're so happy to have him.  Thank you again for doing a great job of being a reputable breeder.  We've had so many people ask where we got him from. He's a beautiful dog with a wonderful temperament.  (Ken, my husband, said that we should have named him "Ferdinand" - after the little kids book about the largest bull in the land who didn't want to do all of the things the other bulls were doing - he just wanted to lay under a shade tree and smell the daisies.)  

Pictures below are from a few weeks ago.

Sincerely,
Laurie Mangin

Lincoln Lincoln and his toy

November 16, 2014

Hi Lori!

Well, the roles are reversed, and it's I who is sending you pictures on Sunday!

Cappy is doing great and we couldn't be happier.  He is sleeping well at night.  I am getting up at regular intervals (anywhere from 2-4 hours) and taking him out before he wakes up on his own, and it seems to be working well.  He goes right back in his crate and plops down without making a peep.

We are still working on the potty training.  He's pretty much confined to the kitchen where clean up is easy and we can keep an eye on him.  He still has accidents, but I believe he understands the concept.  Part of the problem is that he hasn't developed a way of telling us he has to go.  A few times he has sat at the door and whined, but that is not consistent.  All in due time....

He has made friends with Sandy's dog, and they play almost everyday.  He is getting better at walking on the leash, and with lots of stops and patience, can make it all the way around the block now.

He is so snugglishous and we just love him.  

Thank you!
Laura

  


November 12, 2014

Hi Lori!

Just had to send these pics.  Brody loves Brynn's play tunnel and he also loves 3 month old, Alivia.  Just love to see the tenderness Brody has for the girls.  Alivia doesn't know what that big, brown thing is but she smiles when she sees him. lol!

Had Brody to the vet's for his yearly check-up.  He tips the scales at 70 pounds.  The vet said he is where he needs to be weight wise.  We watch his behavior improve all the time, i.e. jumping on visitors.  As I said before, I can put up with alot of his less than desirable behaviors since he is so great with the grand girls :).

Talk soon,
Louise

Brody loves Brynn's play tunnel Brody and Alivia


October 4, 2014

Bill and Hugo watching TV
TV time with Bill and Hugo


September 30, 2014

Hi Lori,
I hope all is well with you and your family.  I am so sorry I haven't written sooner, it's been a busy year! We ended up changing the dog's name to Rooney and she totally fits her name! She was the litter born to Lady and Guinness on August 24th, 2013.  We picked her up Columbus Day weekend. She is great and such a love! We always get compliments on her wherever we take her and she is playful.  She and her older brother Jake, are the best of friends! She is constantly at him, getting him to play and he is so patient with her.  They are truly the best of friends and we couldn't imagine one without the other! She was a little timid in the pool at first, but we worked with her and she loves it and jumps in any chance she gets!

We have told anyone that is looking for a puppy to go to Bowery Run! I have attached a couple of pictures of her. She is photogenic!

Thanks for raising great dogs!
Carmen and Steve Chick
Rooney and Jake
Rooney and Jake     



September 30, 2014

Hi Lori!

Celebrating Brody's 18 month birthday today.  As you can see from the pics, Brody loves the kids.  Brynn turned 2 years old on May 5th and Alivia will be 3 months old on October 8th.  He is so good with both.  Brynn was 15 months when Brody (at about 20 weeks old) got introduced to kids, so Alivia as an infant was new to him but he is as gentle with her as he has always been with Brynn.  We are thrilled.

His behavior gets better all the time.  We have been to several obedience classes and may be attending pre-rally classes if it is available this October.  He did some swimming this summer and enjoys riding John's new side-by-side ATV.

We are still working on the jumping to greet guests but he's a lab, it will take time lol!  He has been healthy and fun and we love him.

Hope you and your family are doing well.  

Talk soon,
Louise and Brody
Brody and Brynn   Brody and Alivia

Brody and Brynn (left)  Brody and Alivia (right)


September 30, 2014

Hi Lori

It's been a little while since I touched base so here is the latest on Louie.  He is awesome and continues to get smarter every day and I mean that. Here is picture of Louie and Jake watching brother Danny play soccer. He is a hit everywhere we go with people often saying " so that is what a lab is supposed to look like ". Hope all is well with you and yours and will keep you up to date as time goes by. Thanks again for our amazing dog.

Ed Zoller 
Louie and Jake


September 17, 2014

Hi Lori!  I hope you are all enjoying the beautiful end of summer weather.  I'm sure the dogs love it!  While working from my "front porch office" today I had Owen & Avery sitting on either side.  Dogs make excellent office mates!  I took a break from emails, etc and looked over to see Owen napping in the flower pot.

I had to share the picture of my little 3 year old (Sept 7).  I love that silly boy with all my heart.   


Thanks again for breeding the best labs, ever!!!


Michele


Owen fast asleep

July 28, 2014

Announcing Mary Madison Lansing
7 lbs 9 ounces and 21" 
Proud parents:  Bliss and Chase 
Proud brother:  Waylon


    




July 17, 2014

Duke says "Hi"...sent in by Darlene Gilly





June 6, 2014

First night of puppy kindergarten....Koda is doing great!
(Grace and Koda pictured)

Patti


May 2, 2014

Hi Lori,
I hope you are doing well & enjoying the beginning of spring!

We just love Lincoln!  He's doing so well.  He's as healthy as can be and growing like a weed.  Everyone who
meets him loves him & he loves everyone he meets too.  We're really glad that we chose to take him home with us.

The Mangin Family

 




April 28, 2014

Hi Lori,
I just wanted to send you some pics of Dex.  He is doing awesome and continues to amaze me with his demeanor and behavior.  He's been my tag-along buddy to the ballgames and loves
every minute of the attention he gets.  He just discovered that he gets attention when he barks at us....its pretty funny.  Dex also barks when he wants to go out but also circles around me.
Housebreaking really has been a breeze.  I'm still waiting for this "crazy puppy" to come out; but so far, he's my lazy bones.

Noele                                                                                                                 Dex (puppy) with Rocky the baby-sitter        

  Dex






April 27, 2014
Hi Lori,
We are doing great.  Ruby just got back from a wedding in upstate Vermont. A long 6-hour car ride each way but Ruby was amazing on the rides.  We've been hiking by the George Washington Bridge and she has a best friend in a two-year old boxer.  She's totally healthy and going through all of her vaccines.  She is an absolute people dog..anytime she sees any...her tail wags a mile a minute.  She's always happy and loves to play.  I attached a few pics.

Thanks,
Eric and Yelena

 

April 27, 2014

Hey Lori,
Hugo continues to amaze.  He is a very teachable dog....housebreaking is complete...sit, stay, lie down, and shake are commands he can complete.  He has slept through the
night in his kennel since day 1.  As you can see, my iron clad rule of no Hugo on the furniture has gone out the window!  He has a few moments when he gets wound up; but as
soon as the energy is burnt up, he goes right back to being the ultimate mush.  He is great with all the neighborhood kids and even the neighborhood lap dogs.  He loves to sit and
study kids playing catch, television, other dogs, and any type of machinery.  We get nothing but compliments on his look and temperament.
WE COULDN'T BE HAPPIER.                                 

The Place Family                          
Hugo at the beach
  


April 20, 2014

                                                                    Rocket celebrates his 1st birthday with a carrot/peanut butter cake (from March 30)


April 20, 2014
                                                                      HAPPY EASTER!....from Ruby the Easter Bunny....sent in by Chris and Erica


April 15, 2014

                                            Walker (puppy) and Porter Sharing a Snooze....sent in by Abby and Micheal 


April 14, 2014
Hi Lori!
I have to say that I am absolutely in love with Lexi!!!  She is such a dream. She is the most easy and loveable puppy I have ever met.  Aside from the minor/usual
puppy issues, we are adjusting well and thrilled to have her join the family!!!

Chrissy Fitzgerald



March 31, 2014
Hi Lori!

We celebrated Brody's first birthday yesterday (March 30th).  We want to say happy birthday to all Brody's brothers and sisters who were born on March 30, 2013, to Penny and Ranger.

Brody enjoyed many gifts and a special doggy cupcake.  He also shared cupcakes with his cousins, Pepe', Paco, Lucky and Gizzy.  In the third photo, I have told him to "leave it" just long enough to take the pic.  He is very consistent with that command along with many others.  

He is attending another obedience class.  Does extremely well with commands during class but is a wild, crazy dog when we enter class and he sees the other dogs.  Wants to play with all of them and continues to jump when he meets people.  We are working on his impulse control !!!!

On the other extreme, he is so gentle and easy with Brynn.  I am sooooo pleased with his behavior around her that I can tolerate the crazy, wild dog.  

The last photo is John, Brody and Brynn.  John and I laugh about having a child and a grandchild.  When he gets on the floor they are both wanting his attention.  Brody got the best of this session since he usually parks his chocolate butt on John and he's built like a tank, so it's not easy to move him lol.  

Hope you and your family are doing well.  Will keep you updated on Brody's summer as a one-year-old lol.  

Take care,
Louise
                          
 
Family Play time   
 


March 29, 2014
Lori,
Grumman says it's "ruff" watching over two senior citizens

Don


March 28, 2014

Hi Lori, 

Bryan is overseas right now but I wanted to give you some updates on Hershey! As you know they just turned 5 months, and we could not be happier! She is such a smart girl. She is so well behaved. We are going to puppy school twice a week, and she does 2 days of "dog daycare". She absolutely loves it! She is in daycare with other yellow lab puppy friends and runs to the door when I pull up in the mornings. It's just me and her now while Bryan is away and I couldn't have asked for a better companion.  Her teething hasn't been too fun, I feel so bad for her. I keep finding some teeth and her poor gums bleeding. Breaks my heart. But she is a tough girl. She knows so many tricks and commands, she catches on so fast and I can not tell you how many people ask where we got her from. So your name is brought up ALOT!  I hope all is well with you - I've attached a few photos for you to see. Hope you enjoy! Few of the pictures are from daycare, and one is from the other night when we were able to Skype with Bryan, she LOVED seeing him and hearing him. Its a great picture!

Erica Baurys
Skype conversation  Bryan and Hersey  Doggie daycare



March 25, 2014

Patrick Christopher    1:27 PM  8 lbs. 12oz.   19-1/2" long
Proud brother:  Finn
Proud parents:  Maggie and Chris B.

     




March 17, 2014

                                                                        The Navitsky Family celebrated St. Patrick's Day with Sugaree in her lucky hat!





March 17, 2014

Hi Lori,

Seamus wanted me to show you the picture he took of Norman last night snoozing alongside him in his bed.  Norman smiles when he sleeps with Seamus and says he snores like
a group of old men!  He jokes that he would have loved a "normal" dog but wouldn't trade Norman for anything!  He definitely is a wonky dog but he is the best dog for this family. Smart and so gentle with everyone.  Still doesn't ever bark (though he has 1x and startled himself!) and has never jumped up on anyone. Perfectly content to snooze in a bush or a bed.  Great dog and we are thankful for him and you everyday.
Lisa



March 16, 2014
Lori-
Bailey is still one healthy pup! About 60 lbs at 7 months
Her hair got so wavy on her back, we love it!
And she hasn't met a dog she doesn't like!
Hope you survived winter....any new litters??
Pat




February 27, 2014

Lori,

Just wanted to let you know Bear is doing great.  He is a complete Momma's boy with Teri.  She adores him and he adores her. He is a beautiful dog with great lines and amazing eyes.  His personality is exactly how you said it would be.  He has to be one of the happiest dogs I have ever seen.  He still get's to come in to the office once a week which he loves.  I think it might be his favorite place to visit.  He loves his home and is a great addition to our little family.  Hopefully we can stop up for a visit soon?  
 
See pictures attached.
 
Kevin Mitten

Bear and Molly  Bear


February 27, 2014

Hi Lori,

I cannot believe Finn is 3!!!  We celebrated last night.  He's the best boy we could have ever hoped for.  Thanks for giving us the best dog ever!  I can't believe it's been 3 years already!  I look forward to sending you Finn and baby pictures soon!  I'll keep you posted when our little one arrives!
Maggie and Chris






February 14, 2014

Hi Lori,

I hope all is well!! It's been a while since I last sent an update & it's been another great year with Max!! I attached a short little video of his year with us :)


Stephanie



January 30, 2014

Lori, Ginger is doing great!!  Her house breaking is coming along, only a couple accidents.  And her chewing is decreasing everyday, she use to nip at the kids and that has stopped so that is a very important step.  She is great with the girls and they give her a lot of attention, some days I think Ginger is happy when they get on the school bus.  Then in the afternoon she waits at the bus stop and whines when the bus pulls up and is so excited when the girls get off.  She is very calm and has a great disposition, like you said on the weekend we visited.  She is doing great with walking on the leash and enjoys playing with the 2yr old yellow lab next door.  We had company over last weekend it was a big test for her and she was great.  Everyone couldn't believe how calm she is for a puppy.  And they left their shoes around and she didn't go after any of them.  She sleeps great only whined for a short time the first night but that was it and she sleeps til 7/7:30, perfect time for the morning.  The vet says she is healthy and 16lbs, and has a beautiful face.  I have attached some pictures, I can't believe how quickly she is growing.  We are looking forward to the spring and getting some playtime in the yard!!  Hope all is well with your family.
Megan

Displaying winter 2014 002.JPG



January 19, 2014
 
Waylon owned by Bliss and Chase Lansing announcing their happy news for 2014
 


January 18, 2014 
                                                                             
  Megan and Emily with their boy, Toby....
 
                                             
 
 

January 16, 2014

Hi Lori,

Just wanted to say hi and send you an update/a few pictures of Maddie. 

She sits most of the time on command, is getting more consistent with "come", and stays on command usually for several seconds (and usually before her food is set down). She is a bit mouthy at times and nips, which I am trying to reduce with things like saying "ouch!" and then ignoring her briefly. She slept all through the night the past two nights, which was great!

We are working on "heel" when walking on the leash (sometimes she runs or bites the leash). We are also trying to get her to bring tennis balls back to us after she retrieves them. Do you advice on the heel or retrieve?

Brandon, Maddie and I went to some parks to play in the snow for a little bit over the weekend (before the big chill) and she really seemed to enjoy it! I plan to get around to finding a class for us to participate in soon now that she has had her second round of shots and will be getting the third in a few weeks.

Hope you are well!

Jenna




January 16, 2014
Walker and Daryl
 
Hi there!! All is great!!! Walker is a great doggie too and we are having a blast!!!                 
  
Daryl and he absolutely love each other!! They play 70% of the time like tug and stuff and
 then the other times they are mostly cuddling!! We are all so happy!!!   
 
 Jess and Justin
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

December 23, 2013

Lori,

Rusty is such a good boy! We love him so much and he has had some great days already! He slept the whole way home from your house and played a little when we got home and then when to sleep in his crate. He only woke up once at 3am and Dave let him out and then he only cried for a few minutes and then went back to sleep until the morning.

Saturday we took him to Dave's parent's house where he met a ridge back and a beagle. He had so much fun with them and Dave's parents and brother. He also ran down to Dave's parent's pond in the snow and walked on the frozen ice with us. He retrieved a stick that day and his toy monkey. He only woke up at 11pm and 3am and was fine the rest of the night.

Sunday we got him to walk on his leash well up and down the street. We attracted some neighbors bc he was carrying a leaf in his mouth (so cute). He met some neighbors, a beagle and a great Pyrenees. We went to my grandparents house that night to celebrate my grandmothers 86th birthday. He slept the ride there. He met 6 little kids and was so good with them! Then he passed out in the corner of the room everyone was in. Then, he slept all night last night!

We go to the vet today at 3pm and will let you know how that goes.

Enjoy some of the pictures!!!
-Erin, Dave and Rusty


December 22, 2013

Hi Lori

Just wanted to say Happy Holidays!

Ruby is coming along nicely....she really loves her ball but especially playing with it in the snow.  She ALWAYS wants to be outside.  She also still surprises us both everyday but she has really acclimated well to not just us but all the neighbors stop to visit her everyday ....hah  Sent a couple pics.  I keep telling Erica she needs a sister.  Well I'm sure you're very busy with the Holidays and all those puppies.

Happy Holidays to You &Your Family
Chris ,Erica & Ruby :)
 


December 11, 2013

Hi Lori.  

Hope that this note finds you all well and enjoying the fun of the season.  Guessing that you will have all of your boys back at home for a bit.

Everyone on this end is great and Norman is still as funny as ever.  Truly one of the funniest, laziest and quietest dogs we have ever enjoyed in our family.  He clearly was born an old soul and in that regards, he and Seamus are a perfect match.  We never experienced the crazed first few years of Labrador life with him and can't say that we missed having that "fun".  He absolutely loves beings outside, except when there is rain or snow.  We joke that he would be the perfect candidate for doggie rain boots and those umbrellas that attach to their collars.  Whatever couch or bed has room for him, is the one he wants to be on and is quite stealth at getting himself on without being noticed.  Still a little trouble sleeping with Seamus at night but that is only when Seamus rolls over because he takes that as a sign that he is up and ready to play!  For that reason, we try and limit their nights together for weekends.

Just had a recent check up with a new veterinarian because the one we had been using closed her practice to raise her family.  The new vet was great and got a big kick out of Norm.  She too could not imagine how at just 2 he was just lounging on her waiting room floor quietly while dogs and cats all around him were making a big ruckus.  He shows interest in them but not enough to get up off the ground!  We still have yet to ever hear him bark.  No complaints on that one either; just another first.  She remarked at what a handsome guy he was and tells us that he is still the perfect weight (65) for his size, had a beautiful disposition and was one of the nicest dogs she had met in some time.  We couldn't agree more!

He does enjoy playing with our neighbors yellow labrador and the two of them are best buddies.  Cute because when you ask him if he wants to go see Charlie, he knows exactly what you mean.  They even had a week long sleepover together while we enjoyed a vacation to California in November. They play together most days and it is great that he has a companion.

Thank you again for bringing such a sweet and lovable guy into our family.   

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and yours!

Matt, Lisa, Seamus and Norman Carey

December 5, 2013

Jolie is still a very loved and smothered puppy!
Wishing you a blessed holiday season!!
Andy, Erica, Isaiah, Bella & Jolie



December 4, 2013

Hi Lori!

Celebrating Brody's 8 month birthday. He has been growing like a bad weed. Loved our first snow and waits patiently under Brynn's high chair for any morsel that may fall lol.

Unfortunately, no obedience classes are being held over the holidays so we're practicing at home. We will start again in January. Thinking of trying rally.

Busy decorating and getting ready for the holidays. Brody has not bothered the tree and I am thankfull.

Continue to work on "no jumping" when greeting visitors and continues to be bity at times. Loves his walks. We couldn't be more happy with him and always get compliments on him especially his dark chocolate color. He's just handsome.

Hope you and your family are doing well.

Take care,
Louise

  


December 1, 2013

Thought you might like these , we just got back to the car from a walk in the nearby fields.
George
 


November 28, 2013

Happy Holidays!  Gunner graduated from doggy school
Joe & Carol Hummel


November 21, 2013

Lori-

How adorable Bailey has become!  She's a solid 25 lbs now and is developing quite the wavy coat on her back!

When she's not sleeping her mouth is now on everything! 24/7 chewing!!!

When do you think she'll lose teeth?

Hope your next litter is healthy!

Thanks,
Pat
Bailey sitting outside
Bailey waiting at the vet very patiently

November 18, 2013
Hi Lori!

I have been meaning to send you some recent pictures of Bruce, and finally I have a moment to do it.

He's such a big cuddly teddy bear  (43lbs on Sunday!!) - we just love him to death.  We can't walk 4 feet from our door without someone stopping us to play with him all the while professing their love for him too!!!

As you will see from the photos - a lifelong bond has been formed.

Hope all is well with you!

My best,

Kelley
 

November 10, 2013
 
Hi Lori - thanks for checking in. Woody is great - and growing quickly!! He's a big fan of the beach and any leaves/sticks/pine cones he can get his teeth on!
 
Meg Kern and Doug Motley
 

November 1, 2013 
Video of Molly and Bear (puppy) playing.  Molly, Moose and Bear are owned by the Mitten family. 

November 1, 2013
Hi Lori

just wanted to give you a quick update about Sabine ... she is getting along nicely and getting bigger every day! She is a very curious and happy little puppy ... She gets a lot of playtime with the girls who adore her ... The "bean" hasn't quite figured out why our cat Colette doesn't want to play with her but I imagine they will be good friends eventually. All in all things are going swimmingly and we are looking forward to long walks and adventures when she has all her shots.
Hope you and your family are doing well.

Best,

Melissa Barrett
 

October 30, 2013
 
Hi Lori!
 
Hope all is well with you and your family.
 
Just wanted to send along a few pics of Brody at 7 months. He behaves so well around Brynn and is very tolerant of her stepping on him and hands on. I couldn't be more pleased. Weighs 55 pounds now.
 
He finished his puppy agility class and we are now 4 weeks into his "Family Dog II" class (an obedience class). He does very well with people and other dogs. Our goal is to obtain his AKC Canine Good Citizen award. I can't tell you how many compliments I receive on how handsome he is, especially his color. Can you believe he is the only labrador in the three classes we have taken. Seems odd to me with how popular the breed is. 
 
Our current battles involve jumping on people and continued nipping although the nipping has gotten considerably better. He is now stealing all of Brynn's toys and, if I am not on top of it, chewing them to nonrecognition lol!! and he loves her pacifiers.
 
He was neutered on October 18th and did very well.
 
Sad news.... We need to euthanize our cat this Friday. She's 18 years old and, unfortunately, age has not been her friend.
 
Have a Happy Halloween and I'll send more pics next month.
 
Take care,
Louise
 
Brody and Brynn

October 25, 2013
 
Hi Lori,
I just wanted to share this picture of Duke. He is such a well behaved, good boy. Thank you!
Darlene Gilly

October 17, 2013
 
Thought you might like a picture of a Kona.
 
She is playing more now and sleeping a wee bit less. She still crashes hard after playing. She is a bit shy overall and will look to us if she hears an unfamiliar noise. She is spending more time exploring the yard and responds well to praise and an occasional treat to keep her focused and motivated. She is fetching and bringing toys back. We are working on having her "leave it" and then focus when we say "ready". She is a smart girl!
 
Cooper, the older of our two doxies, is doing great with Kona and even is showing interest in playing with her. Ranger is getting much better with Kona. He is curious about her, but still tentative. It is only a matter of time before they are all bosom buddies.
 
Until then...she naps. Will update you after the vet visit tomorrow morning.
 
Have a nice night!
Holly Zipperer and Bert Goschler

 
 

September 25, 2013

Hi Lori!

Milo is our perfect puppy!  He has the best personality we have ever encountered in a dog... Perfect balance between friendly and fun!!!

Here are a few pics...

Thx!
Barb

   


September 15, 2013

Hey Lori- Hershey is adjusting and doing quite well. She loves going over to mom’s and playing with the big dog, Sadie. She is a joy. She is very intelligent and is listening very well to me!! I can’t wait to get her out to the golf course in some snow. She has her second round of shots on Thursday! Hope all is well with you and your family.
Matt

 



September 14, 2013
 
Finn owned by Maggie and Chris Bieter...letting me know they are expecting their first baby ...see March 25, 2014...above :)
 


September 13, 2013
 
Toby at the vet's office owned by the Streichenwein family....mellow @ 19.8 lbs and 10 wks old.
 
 

September 11, 2013
 
Hi Lori!

Bruce is doing great. He's completely immersed in the family and we are so madly in love with him. I've been wanting to send you pictures of Dagwood and Bruce playing, but I can't keep them in one place long enough to get even a blurry picture.  They do a marathon chase session each morning and night -it's a hoot to watch. I have attached some pictures where I managed to get them still for about a second (in bed). 
 
We are so impressed with how smart Bruce is and how quickly he learns. We have an appointment with a well loved puppy trainer here in Park Slope, but feel that we are well on our way on our own, and she will just help encourage us further.  We also have our first visit to our vet on Sunday AM.
 
Bruce has a big personality and amazing playful energy - my husband and I are constantly rolling around on the floor like big kids - he's so much fun. 
 
It has been incredibly hot here the past few days, but Bruce stays cool in his pool (which I even got in with him today to help me cool off),  or sleeping close to his water bowl - sometimes he strategically places his ear in the water bowl while sleeping (a clever way to stay cool, I imagine)!  Tonight we turn the AC on though -  it's a brutal one.
 
Hope you enjoy the pictures - I will do a proper portrait of Dagwood and Bruce once we can get Bruce out to the park or beach. 

Hope all is well with you and your family and that all the other puppies are doing as well as Bruce is.
 
All my best,
Kelley
   
Bruce & Dagwood / Bruce enjoying his pool
 

September 9, 2013
 
Hi Lori!  I had to send a pic from Guinness's big day.  Her birthday overlapped with "Dog Days" at the Northern Virginia pools on Saturday.  Before they drain the pools for the season, they give the dogs a few hours on a Saturday to run around.  We took her to the complex in Alexandria this year since they have a wave pool (while she loves the water, she isn't into the whole swimming thing :)), so she had a blast running around with the other dogs, especially when they turned the waves on.  She lasted for about an hour and 15 min before she needed a break, and then slept (after napping) from about 9:30pm to almost 8:30am!  Her latest yet without a bathroom break.  haha. 
 
I hope all is well with you and all the boys are enjoying back to school!
Talk soon!
Kiersten


September 6, 2013

Lori,

They are getting along just fine.  Mojo is such a cutie.  I can't stop hugging him.  He has met lots of people and dogs and he has been a hit!  We are sure glad we got him.  I said to Mike last night, now we have someone to make us laugh and he sure does.  I dropped an ice cube in the kitchen the other night.  Mojo pounced on it, batted it, barked at it, ran circles around it, charged at it and wound up head first in the kitchen cabinets.  I never knew ice cubes could be so much fun!
Lisa Brommer

 

Mojo on the deck / Mojo and Takoda


September 5, 2013

Milo (puppy) at home with big sister Muffin owned by the Dentz family in Franklin, Tennessee.



September 1, 2013

Lori,

Wanted to let you know Huntley has had an amazing weekend. She has blossomed tremendously. We have had people at the house all weekend, she is loved by many. Waylon stayed with us Friday night and it made her feel right at home. Waylon was so sweet with her while they played. Huntley watched while he retrieved and interacted with us. She even did small retrieves without realizing it.

We love her so much!! She is my little bundle of joy!

Thank you for everything,

Liza Kehoe
   

 



August 20, 2013

Louie enjoying the beach at Ocean City


August 14, 2013
 
Hi Lori
So Gus and I were at the dog park yesterday and we ran into a little Gus look alike....turns out it was Rocket. He is adorable! They really could have cared less about each other but I did manage to get a few pics of them as they ran past each other. I also attached a great picture of him on our hike last week and then of course one of the birthday boy (he is officially 1!)

Hope all is well.
Michelle, Al and Gus
 
   

August 13, 2013
 
Greetings from the Hunters.
We hope you and your pack are having a wonderful summer. Below is Bear on his throne. He is king of the house. He has turned out to be such an amazing dog. He's my running buddy, ready to go every morning. Even after 5 miles he still has energy to wear Prada down. We get complements every where we go. He definitely knows how handsome and special he is. Thank you for such an incredible dog! Hope all is well with you all.
 
Enjoy the rest of the summer!
Love
Kim, Jerry, Prada, and Bear
 
 
 

July 21, 2013
 
Hi Lori!!
Hope you are having a great summer! Wanted to send this pic of Murphy to you at Fishing Creek. He loves the water!!!
Take Care,
Lisa
Murphy enjoying the creek

July 13, 2013
 
Just a pic of Jolie I wanted to send you! She is loved every day! :-)

Love,
Andy, Erica, Isaiah, Bella and Jolie

July 11, 2013
 
Hi Lori,

Last email of the night I promise:) This picture captures her love for the orange ball... She does this position when I say "ready, down" and is so cute as she concentrates on the ball! Love her so so much! Thought this was a beautiful picture of her. Cannot wait for Kevin's puppy to arrive so she can teach him how to fetch like her!

Have a great night,

Erin
 
 

July 11, 2013
Hi Lori,

Just wanted to update with Ruby's progress. She's extremely smart.... Of course the instructor Always uses Ruby as an example b/c she does the exercises so well. We bought her a raft for the big pool now we can't keep her out of it . Weighing in at almost 30 lbs . Ruby enjoys her long evening walks before bedtime ,if she doesn't go she turns into a Devil dog( running 90 miles/hr ) til she gets rid of her puppy energy...haha . She makes me laugh everyday . Ruby and Hunny are officially inseparable. I'm truly happy Erica found your website ;o)

Have A Great Weekend

Chris Sestili


July 6, 2013

Lori-

I thought I would send you a quick email before we headed to the shore for the week.  Rocket will be spending the week with Maggie, Chris and Finn!  I am so afraid he will grow too much while we are gone - he looks less and less like a puppy everyday!  He is 25 pounds now!

Rocket is getting better on the leash - he loves running into new people and his doggie friends!  He also loves his swimming pool and a good water bottle to chew!  All is well - Puppy Preschool starts in 2 weeks so we can figure out how to handle the nipping of little boys!  (Jack is very tempting!)

Hope you are well!
Jen
 
Rocket with Erin
Rocket with Jack, Paige & Erin



July 4, 2013

Hi Lori

We took Louie to meet Gus today and they had a blast together. Thank you for referring us to Al and Michelle, meeting Gus pushed my wife over the edge to start the process. Thank you Al and Michelle for being the wonderful people you are and thank you Gus you are beautiful.

Ed

Louie (puppy) - owned by the Zoller family and
Gus - owned by the Villarin/Walter family

June 28, 2013
 
Hi Lori,
I hadn't sent you any recent Charlie photos. Hope you and your gang are well.
Patti and Grace

Charlie owned by the Graves family


June 25, 2013

Hi Lori,

Just wanted to drop you a quick line. Our little guy is getting big very quickly. We take him everywhere and everyone melts when they see him. He is smart and beautiful and we are having a lot of fun with him as part of the family.

Thanks again,
Ed


June 17, 2013

Doing great. Housebroken. Goes to back door to let us know he has to go. Still having occasional run in with my Brit when he pushes too much but he just wants to play. He's truly a delight to have. He's made himself at home goes upstairs and is still exploring his world. I have enclosed a pic of him and some of his toys. He went to the toy box and chose some toys that he wanted

Thanks for him
Regards Joe


June 14, 2013

Good morning Lori!! We just wanted to give you an update on Daryl! He is doing amazing. Lori, he is honestly the best puppy I have ever seen. He plays really well! We got him a baby pool and play with him in that everyday!

Jess and Justin
 



June 3, 2013
 
Lori -
 
Rocket is doing great! He is so calm and laid back. Everyone he meets comments on his great temperament! Potty training is going well, with a few bumps of course! He is not interested in getting up to go out in the middle of the night which is fine with me! He went to the vet today and weighs 15 pounds and is very healthy. The vet encouraged us to get a harness and work on leash walking near home. Not a collar. Hmmm.
 
Thanks!!
Jen Stadnicki
 
Picture: Rocket owned by the Stadnicki family
 
 

June 1, 2013
 
Hi dog loving family and friends!!
We brought Brody home on Friday, May 24th. He was one of the biggest of the litter. We lovingly call him our "Chunk-a-monk." 
He has done well. Sleeping from 9:30/10:00 p.m. to 5:30 a.m. Can't sneeze at that lol!!
A couple accidents in the house but that's my fault for not keeping an eye on him.
He met the cat. The first meeting was fine but the second meeting he was taught a painful lesson - YOU DON'T POUNCE ON THE CAT LOL.
Had his first vet visit and weighed a little over 15 pounds. Was a big hit at the office.
Brynnie likes him but likes him at a distance although that gap is closing.
More pics next week.
 
Love you all!
Louise
   
 John and Louise Hall with Brody / Brody relaxing

May 31, 2013
 
Lori.

We are so in love with this little guy, he is smart and snugly. He is also a little daredevil. He never comes down the stairs the whole way instead he leaps off usually to a soft landing, he reminds me of the video of his dad flying into the pond. Went to his first baseball game today and will sleep well tonight. He has slept through the night every night since we got him. Thank you so much he is the best.

Ed Zoller
 

May 26, 2013


Thanks again for everything we are so exited. Louie walked right into the crate chewed a bone for a minute and passed out. Towel was a really smart idea.

Ed



May 26, 2013

Hi Lori,

Glad you enjoyed the wine.  Ruby's 1st nite wasn't too bad.  Hunny was a bit distant at first .....today she keeps checking on Ruby as she explores her new home.  She's definitely gonna be in charge though....HaHa....I can see it already.  I can't believe how good she is going in the crate, we left the door off during the day and she sometimes goes in for her lil doggy naps.  Also she loves every one of Hunny's toys & hers. Hunny definitely seems much more at ease & even protective......In case you haven't noticed Ruby has a Great home ;D....Just saying.

Have a Great Holiday & We'll send more pics and wine ...

Thank You Again For Our Ruby

Chris & Erica






May 26, 2013

Hi Lori,

I hope all is well with you and your family! Wanted to send you a few pictures and see if this video will work :) Abby is coming a long way, we are so happy with her she is truly an amazing dog! Thanks a bunch for all the hard work you put in with her.

Shayne, Jeremy, Jade and Abby





May 26, 2013

Hi Lori!

Great to here from you!! He is not picky at all!! He has eaten all of his meals so far! He is doing really well! He went for a nice walk this morning, he already is fetching a tennis ball and stuffed duck and bringing it back to us!! He slept well as well, did not cry much. We let him stay in the crate for 5 hours like you had said and then took him out and he went to the bathroom right away, no sign of an accident in the crate. Then we put him back in the crate and laid on the couches in the same room with him for a couple of hours then we got up with him! We are extremely happy with him!! I will send you a few pictures! They will be in the next email I send you in a few minutes!! 

Thanks so much!!

Jess and Justin





May 20, 2013
 
Hi Lori,

I thought I would share this picture of Finn that our invisible fence company sent to us. He's been great with the invisible fence.

I hope all is going well! Chris, Finn and I saw Jen and the Stadnicki's at a school function yesterday. They are so excited for Rocket! I'm thrilled for them!

Talk to you soon!
Maggie


April 27, 2013

Hi Lori and Family,

I just wanted to send you an updated picture of Cody and his "Fuzzie."  He still loves the towel you gave us the day we brought him home!

Hope all is going well with Penny and her her pups!  Do you have any that aren't sold?

Have a wonderful day,

Jan Vandegrift





April 17, 2013

Hi again,

Now that tax season is over, my mom was able to hang out with me on my day off and we decided to take Moose and Molly to the beach for a little play time and walk, while they still can run free!   They had a blast, and somehow we were able to keep them out of the freezing water, but they made a few close runs at it haha.  Molly of course just chased after her favorite chuck-it ball, and Moose after her:)  So here are a few pictures I took!

Take care,
Erin


Molly (green collar) and Moose
My Molly girl getting ready to fetch her favorite ball - Thank you again for such an amazing dog!



April 17, 2013

Hi Lori,


Waylon
I hope you and your boys are doing well and enjoying this beautiful spring weather. Do y'all have any puppies to tend to now? How is Penny?


Just wanted to update you...Waylon is just as wonderful as ever. Can't hear a bird and not get excited, can't walk down the sidewalk and not receive a compliment.

He is 56 lbs of perfection, has strong Gillie legs, soulful eyes, and a gorgeous straight coat.

Chase took him down to Richmond this past weekend for opening day of turkey season. He lets Waylon run wild in the woods and swim in the James although I know Chase just can't wait for duck season so Waylon can participate in the main festivities! The two have a blast on their boys' weekend. Waylon thinks Goochland VA is Disneyland.

Waylon isn't at all gun shy. He is fast as lightning and he even took the initiative to jump off the dock into the water without any encouragement from his Daddy. Chase is over the moon proud of his little water dog and I am praying our other children are just like him!

So...all is well in his world. Rest easy Penny's prodigy is happy, healthy, and smothered with love every day!

All the best to everyone at Bowery Run!

Kindly,
Bliss




February 14, 2013

Wanted to send a picture that truly captivates our sweet and silly Bodhi!!
Happy Valentines day and THANK YOU for the best valentine anyone of us have ever had!!

Love
Lynn, Matt, Drew and Jenna
xo

 
(left) Happy 1st Birthday Bodhi!
(right) Bodhi and the Burke family



February 9, 2013

Hi Lori and family,

Thought you might like to see a wonderful picture of Cody. He is such a love and so well behaved. Unbelievable!!! Bill actually asked me when you were breeding again because maybe we should get another pup. I don't think I'm quite ready for that!!

He loves the snow we just got...he's at the door constantly to go out and play with his favorite toy - a frisbee! And boy does he love to eat!!!

Talk to you soon,

Jan Vandegrift




January 30, 2013

Hi Lori.

Hope that you and the rest of your family (both humans and dogs) are all doing well. I hope that you enjoyed a nice Christmas and some time with everyone back in the house for a bit now that your son is a college student! I fear that I might blink one day and find myself wishing Seamus well on his first semester at college too.

Crazy how quickly time really does fly and so I thought you might enjoy seeing how much Norm has grown. He really is a funny dog that brings a lot of laughter to this family. Just had our annual check up a few weeks ago and he weighed in at 67lbs. The doctor said he was absolutely perfect - which we already new! She remarked on how clear his eyes were, clean ears, great teeth, strong muscular build, beautiful coat and most importantly to us, his incredible disposition. She too found it amazing that despite all of the chaos in the office waiting area, Norm was content to lay at my feet and just observe his potential friends. No aggression or anxiety at all. We joked that despite the whining, howling and barking going on around him, he still did not bark. One time when Seamus and I were home alone, he heard Matt coming in through the front door and he made a noise to alert me but to date, we've never heard him bark.

Definitely loves his kid and if he can, chooses to be as close to Seamus as possible. Of course Seamus may tell you that he is sometimes, "a little to close"! Norman also loves the outdoors. Although he is really good with his following of our commands, he sometimes tries to test us when he is called inside. As long as the weather is good, we will pretty much let him stay outside for the day while we are at school, or at least for a few hours. We have had a few days these past few weeks where it has just been bitter cold. Norm was miserable inside all day and when I walked in to the house after being gone for only 2 hours, he leaned up against the back door with those pleading eyes. Considering getting a dog house to allow him a place to go if its to cold or should rain but fear he would not use it! His favorite spot in our backyard is either laying in (yes...IN) a bush or on the patio on his dog bed just basking in the sunshine.

We sure do love this wonky dog we named Norman and can't thank you enough for giving us such a great dog to be a part of our family!

All the best to you,
Lisa


January 25, 2013

Bella told me this morning that she's so thankful we got Jolie because she 'wuvs' her so much! :-)

Erica Brokopp
















January 20, 2013
Hi Lori and Family,
 
Just wanted to say hello and thought you might like to see some pictures of Brody. Hope everyone is doing well and you had a nice holiday. Everyone here is good. The holidays were nice and I can't believe they have come and gone.
 
Also, a quick question- we were talking about Penny and just wondering-is she going to be having any more puppies?
We were thinking-maybe-about a brother or sister for Brody.
 
Talk soon,
Diana





 
December 13, 2012

Here is our little pup proud as can be to be holding his first duck. He knew automatically to have a soft mouth with it. Chase even practiced extra retrieves with Waylon and the duck. He is hooked!

Chase was so pleased. They are going down to Richmond again for another boys weekend. Waylon just loves it! Chase's best friend has a golden retriever and a Chesapeake Bay Retriever. Waylon loves swimming with them. Sometimes there is an extra large set of hounds around and Waylon dominates at the water bowl. He can hold his own!

Oh he just wins the hearts of everyone who meets him.

Kindly,
Bliss




November 16, 2012

Lori,

Here are some pictures of Milo in vest. He is adorable and doing wonderfully. Enjoy!

Lorrie Snyder
Trainer
UDS Service Dogs




November 5, 2012 
 
Lori,

Hello! Hope all is well with you and your family! Hope Sandy didn't cause you guys too many problems. Abby girl is getting big, and doing extremely well with training! The cat realizes Abby is here to stay so she tolerates her. She knows to go to the front door to go out! When it's dinner time she sits and waits for the command to get her food. She is fetching good just working on the drop it part :)

On the therapy side of the house, I have been working with her and my residents at work, she knows before going into a residents room she needs to sit and wait for permission to come in. I am so proud of her. Many people give us compliments including the Vet who said she is very beautiful and for a 12 week old at the time of our visit she was well mannered.

Just wanted to send you our update and pic!
Talk to you later
Shayne and family
 

October 25, 2012

Hi Lori,

Well, the name "Blue" has stuck! She's wonderful! She sleeps from about 10p-7a. She goes to the door to go out. She continues to be rather mild-mannered but we've had a little bit of growling when she doesn't want to drop a shoe or we try to stop her from nipping. Any suggestions? I'm checking into options for puppy kindergarten. The vet suggested avoiding the large pet stores, so I'm waiting to hear back from some other places I've called today.

We have a long walk to our bus stop, but Blue finally made the journey today. She ran after the kids and whimpered when she realized they were leaving her!

I'm attaching a few pictures from her homecoming...I'll send new ones when I upload them to the computer. She has gotten so much bigger...over 18 lbs at the vet yesterday. We get so many compliments on her!

Take care,
Kandice

  

Pictures from Blue's home coming
Richie, John, and Leah Black with Blue (left)



 

October 16, 2012
 
My two favorite boys!  I just love that while Waylon clearly has instincts to retrieve and the boy can run a mile a minute and bounce off any wall, at the end of the day he is clearly a cuddler! We are so glad he got that from Penny. He also stays right on our heels on walks so its nice he likes to be close to us because we just adore him.

Thanks again!
Bliss Lansing
 
 

October 16, 2012

Hi Lori,

Molly is doing great! I've been setting my alarm for 3am to let her out, I don't think she likes that shift! She cried a little Sunday, but settled in just fine last night. Her appetite is good and Todd is at Pet smart as we speak getting her more chew toys..she will chew or pick up anything. Haley isn't interacting with her yet, but that will take awhile, I'm sure. She will go to vets next week. Too crazy this week. Here she is with Haley.

Thx for checking in; she is a wonderful addition to the family




October 15, 2012
 
Hi Lori and family,
 
Just wanted to send you some updated pictures of Cody. He is a wonderful addition to our family. Jake, Toby and Reilly (the cat) were apprehensive at first, but now they are playing together all the time. He is such a doll!
 
Talk to you soon,
Jan Vandegrift 
 


October 14, 2012
 
Murphy at his first flag football game:)
We love him so!!!!
The Suydam Family
 
    
 

October 13, 2012
Dogs like Ducks
Owen, Piper, Eric, and Lily Boone

October 7, 2012
 
Hi Lori
Piper did awesome last night! Slept all night ate this morning and went out to poopy. Now her and lily are playing!
Keep you posted!
 

  

 Lily playing with Piper                        Piper napping on Owen

September 22, 2012
 
Hi Lori!
Duke is absolutely wonderful! He is the best dog I've ever had. I'm having so much fun with him.
Darlene


 
September 9, 2012

Hello!   Thanks for Bear's  Birthday wishes.  Jerry's Birthday  was the 6th so they had a little party together.  I think Bear got more treats then Jerry though. :) 

He is really growing into a gorgeous dog.  He runs with me every morning.  Prada goes along for the first few miles then we drop her off and Bear and I continue.  He runs about 5 miles with me and loves it.  you would think he would be tired when we got home, but I think he comes home with even more energy.  He is all muscle!!

Prada just adores him.  He is still the bratty little brother but she loves him.  HE is very protective of us.  Probably has a lot to do with Jerry , as he travels for work a lot and is gone a lot during the week.  Jerry and Bear have a unique relationship...Bear is definitely a guys dog although he comes to me when he wants to cuddle. 

I hope all is well with you all...glad to hear you still enjoy the family picture.  Say hi to everyone, and let Lady know her little guy is doing great!  We truly love this little guy!!! 

Take care! 
Kim, Jerry, Prada and Bear



September 9, 2012
 
Hi Lori,
 
I just wanted to send an update and some pictures of Maximus.  He’s doing wonderful and we couldn’t be happier with him!!! He spent the summer either with his buddy, Finnigan or traveling to Ocean City, Md for a little vacation.  However, I think he is happiest on our couch : )
 
Sincerely,
Stephanie
 



September 7, 2012

Hi Lori,

Thank you for the birthday wishes. Shelby is doing great. She loved Myrtle Beach and learned how to swim like crazy in the pool. She is an awesome dog. She snuggles up with Em every night in bed with her head on the pillow.

Take Care
Anissa :)




September 6, 2012
 
Hi Lori,
How are you doing ? Hope you have had a good summer.
 
Hard to believe Rolo is going to be 1 yr old tomorrow. Here is a recent picture of him. He is a bundle of energy and absolutely LOVES to swim in the pool. He will be very disappointed once swimming season is over. Once again I have to thank you for an adorable puppy. He is loved immensely and I am always being told by my girls that I never get mad at Rolo andIove him the most ! He is a sweet sweet dog ! Let me tell you once again what a great job you do with your dogs. Today while walking Rolo we met another Choc Lab , but this one was an American Lab and it was very interesting to see the difference.
 
If you ever come this way , we would love to see you. Thank you so much!
Taarah

 


August 27, 2012
 
Hi Lori!  I hope you and your family (human and four legged) are well!
 
I feel terrible that I haven't written for so long. Wanted to share a recent photo of my darling boy, Owen. He is the sweetest dog on the planet, a good listener, loves the farm, and makes me smile/laugh every day!  What an amazing boy.
 
Thank you for breeding fantastic labradors!!!!!
Enjoy the picture! 
Best....Michele
 
 


 
August 19, 2012
 
Just wanted to send a cute picture of Molly, Moose and Chet hanging out in Kevin's truck this afternoon waiting for him to get home on his motorcycle!
 
Have a good day!
Erin
 
 
 
 

August 4, 2012
 
Hi Lori
 
Thought I would share a recent picture of Seamus and Norman with you.  They are quite the pair these two and seem to enjoy each other equally.  Norm is definitely a good sport and loves the attention.  Seamus is really good at working with him on his training and Norm is just so willing to please him that he does great.  Fun times with these two.
 
Hope you are enjoying the summer!
 
Lisa
 
July 8, 2012
 
Hi Lori,
 
Hope your summer is going well.  It's going by too quickly!  We have a very busy summer with lots of trips.  We are going to Rehobeth Beach in a few weeks with everyone (Charlie included!)  I hope she enjoys the beach!  Here is a pic of the kids and one of Charlie.
 
Robin

June 22, 2012

Lori,
Hope you are well, Mollie is growing so fast and getting so smart.  I promised you a picture of us at the stadium - so here you go!
Enjoy I hope you can use it on your website, have a great weekend.
JP & Susan
 
 
 
JP and Mollie on Lincoln Financial Field
 
 

June 22, 2012
Hi Lori!  Guinness is doing great!  She has definitely hit her 'pre/teen' years, but luckily she has only been destroying her toys.  :)  She loves being around people and other dogs, and will grab the leash in her mouth to make us move quicker when she knows we are on our way to the 'park' which has become one of her favorite words, along with 'cheese' and 'cookie'.  With the heat of the last couple days, we put her in daycare so she could expend her energy.  :)  Both Guy and I maintain that her daycare spot - "WOOFS" - is her favorite place on earth.  I never see her move so fast than from the car to the entrance.
 
She is about 55lbs now, and despite the spaying, is surprisingly still ok with the vet office.  I thought for sure that would have freaked her out.  (It did to my last dog!) 
 
We took her to another Nats game earlier this month (when the weather was still good!), I've attached a pic.
 
Stay cool!
Kiersten
 

May 14, 2012
 
Hi Lori,
Oh, do we love Duke.  He is a sweet dog.  I'm including some pictures.  He is so easy going.  He LOVES water.  One of the pictures is of him totally soaked because he insisted on laying in his water dish. 
 
Take care,
Darlene
 
 
 
 

May 14, 2012
Hi Lori
 
It has been a while since we have last emailed so I have attached some updated pictures. We did a little shoot two weeks ago and the pictures came out nice. We already enlarged the first one and framed it.  Mollie is doing great. We have one more lesson with the trainer. She is doing well with the commands and is getting better at bringing the ball back to you.
 
She puts everything in her mouth so we really have to watch her when we are walking her. I don’t even want to know what her stomach looks like.  She is still very playful and learning to be nice with kids and adults when they want to pet her.  I introduced her to the beach yesterday and she liked it.  We also found a great of the leash park where she can run around and play with other dogs. There is a small creek as well. We have taken her to a dog park and she is doing really well with other dogs. She still has her buddy across the street which helps a lot.
 
We really enjoy having her around and have fun with her. I hope you and your family are doing well. More puppies this summer right?  Have a great night and looking forward to hopefully meet up with you soon.
 
Susan

 

April 22, 2012

 
 
Charlie with her paws crossed!
Robin
 

April 22, 2012

Jenna and Drew Coming Home with Bodhi
Bodhi hanging in the hammock
 
 
 
 From Jenna Natale (Feb 20, 2012)

 
April 4, 2012
 
Lori, here is the Easter Bunny, Jane, and Grumman.  Grumman is the one with the collar.
 
A friend of ours owns one of the litter mates of Baron, another chocolate, and female. Grumman and Zoey get along fine and were chasing each other and having a great time even though Zoey is 4 tears old.  Our friend, Tom, has a house on the river on the East shore about 2 miles upstream of TMI and about 3 miles off the end of runway 31 at MDT. The approaching aircraft didn't bother Grumman because deep down the dog thinks he too is an airplane. Now the good part-Zoey likes to swim in the river and fetch a thrown tennis ball and can navigate the current just fine. She was out at least 50 yards.

We had had Grumman swimming in a horse trough and had to lead him with a long lead from outside the trough while he wore a dog life jacket in order to get him to swim-I think we mentioned this in a prior e mail. Wow, how times change.  Grumman, not to be bested by a girl, swam out with her and is a really strong swimmer and loves the water. The two of them were in and out and a good 40 to 50 yards offshore many times for about 20 minutes or so.Hosed the pair of them down and after a toweling, they ran themselves almost dry-quite a day for the Grumman.
 
Grumman starts a manners class on the 30th. He is quite a bit more-shall we say "spirited"- than Baron was.
Don
 

March 11, 2012
 
Pic of Bear.  He is growing. He slept on my head all night last night.
Text message from Jerry
  
Bear owned by Kim and Jerry Hunter
  

 
March 7, 2012
Lori,
 
Everything went very well at the vet yesterday.  She weighed in at a whopping 19.2 lbs.  They did give me the starter kit you described.  It is call the Iverhart Plus.  I gave it to her in her food and she didn’t blink an eye.  The vet gave her all A’s, across the board.  Just over the past couple of days, she has gotten up to 1 ½ cups of food per feeding.  She is doing well in her crate as well.  She has not had an accident in it since day 1.  She sleep in there from 9:00-9:30 until 6:00.  Kim lets her out to go potty and puts her back in until I get up.  I will come down before 7 and take her out again and then feed her and cody.  We have a routine developed already.  The vet also gave her a DHLP Vaccination as well.  Also, he gave us a Nemex pill.  We are supposed to give her half in 2 weeks and the other half two weeks after that.  I gave them a copy of the health record and they made a copy for her file.
 
Needless to say, she was a hit at the office.  Everyone loved her and she loved them right back!!!  She has truly been a wonderful addition to our family.  This weekend we plan to get her in the tub!!  That should be an interesting event.  I have already started to get her to chase her ball and bring it back to me.  She is learning sooooo quickly!!!!!! 
 
Vincent P. Hagan
 

 
 
February 20, 2012
 
Hi Lori,
Just wanted to send you some pictures of Diesel in his new home.He is a wonderful puppy and has adapted well to his new home and loves Frankie and Marty our other dogs. Needless to say he is very spoiled! Diesel has been doing very well with house training and boy is he a eater! He loves to lay on the hardwood floor rather than the carpet...I guess because it is much cooler for him. We also gave him his first bath and he loved it...now he goes in the bathroom and sits in front of the tub and I guess he is waiting to get back in. So we cannot wait for spring to take him on his first fishing trip. We are so happy that we found you and waited patiently for him....you do a wonderful job with your dogs.Who knows we may be back someday for another. Will send you some more pictures as he grows. Thank you again for our wonderful little guy. 
                                                                                             Craig and Kelley
 

 

Craig and Kelley w/Diesel, Frankie, and Marty                      Diesel owned by Craig Anderson
February 20, 2012
 
Dear Mrs.Lutz,
 
We LOVE Charlie. The little guy goes out about 4 times a day, and goes the bathroom every time. He seems to be settling in nicely, and hasn't whined very much at all. He plays for about 1 hour before crashing, and then getting up to play again. He is currently sleeping in his pen after playing with me for awhile. We have taken him to our local state park (jacobsburg) for a walk, and have already gotten so many compliments on him. He follows us around alot, and hasn't chewed on the furniture almost at all. Only on the knobs on our table's drawers. We are so grateful for the preparation you have done with the puppies. I hope you have a nice day,
Grace

    

"Where the River Ends" photoshop artwork by Grace Graves          Grace's Painting of Charlie, July 2013
 

February 18, 2012
Hi Lori,
 
Just wanted to say "Hi" and to let you know that Brody did good last night.  He was great on the ride home.  He stayed on Leanna's lap the entire time.  When we got home, he explored our backyard, came into the house, explored a little, and then zonked out.  We gave him a bath - at first he was a little afraid, but then Leanna climbed in the tub with him and he seemed to be okay after that.  He slept okay - he only woke up twice, went outside, and then slept until 6:30.  Today he seems great - a lot more adventurous - and taking naps in between. He is eating well and playing great! He is a great puppy who already has our hearts!  Hope you enjoy the pictures.  More to come!  Thank you again for everything.  You made our whole experience so memorable and enjoyable!  Keep in touch and  we'll talk soon.  Oh, and have a great birthday!
 
Thanks again,
Diana, John, Leanna, and Brody
   
Brody at home w/the Panepinto family

February 2, 2012
Hello!  I wanted to update you on Moose.....
Last night's sleeping bag-a-rama was a great success, though Seraphine was awakened a few times by an affectionate Moose who decided that her face was something to be licked. She was good natured about it, and he rotated from his bed to each child's sleeping bag before deciding that hers was the one for him. (Good choice, since she is the most relaxed sleeper)

Aaron probably slept for a total of 2 hours straight because he awakened frequently to "check on" Moose and laugh at his snores. Xavier slept like a fallen tree, as did Ezra, and Niobe retreated to her own toddler bed after a few hours.

Moose enjoyed a long walk with Glenn this morning before he left for work, and we all reluctantly left late in the morning for dental visits. We returned to an excited dog who probably spent the entire time snoozing on the unfolded sleeping bags and sniffing the laundry hamper.

We spent most of the afternoon outside with him, playing with his ball and teaching him about the boundaries of our yard. He met our mail carrier (also our neighbor), who loves to treat the neighborhood puppies and dogs with biscuits and treats. She has agreed to ask us first given his girth....

Our next door neighbor came over to admire him while the kids were outside. He was introduced to their Chesapeake Bay Retriever, "Snuff" who is as old and docile as a lamb. Snuff is about 15 years old, but she seemed to like Moose's gentle nature, and the two of them walked around between our yards together.

Moose napped beside Niobe's bed (to her delight), and the two of them had a snore duet until we had to leave to take Aaron to work.

We learned quickly that we need to invest in a sturdy ramp to get him into the back of the van, because he just couldn't made the jump and rode to the pool and trail laying between the kids' seats. Where did you get your ramp, by the way?

While Seraphine took her dance class, Xavier, Niobe and Ezra played on the nearby fields with Moose. He never left them. He did whine a bit here and there....counting his charges, I suppose, and he calmed down once everyone was back in the car and on the way home.

So far, his favorite spot is in the kitchen right in front of the stove. Second favorite is definitely directly behind Niobe's chair at the table (go figure). She hasn't fed him from the table yet, but I think that he is betting that she will be the first to crack under his gaze.

He is trying to decide where to sleep tonight, he started in Seraphine and Niobe's doorway, moved to beneath Xavier's loft bed, and is currently nosing around the kitchen as Glenn enjoys a late dinner.....

All is well in Paisleytown!

Carla

 
 
 
December 12, 2011
 
Hi Lori,
I hope things are going well! Are you getting ready for the holidays? I can't believe Christmas will be here so soon. We took Finn to see Santa and Mrs. Claus on Saturday. Our vet organized the event and then the proceeds are set aside for animals who need major surgery and their owners can't afford it. It was a very nice cause and a fun place to be! Finn was enticed by a treat so we were able to get a great picture! How is your family doing? How are your four legged family members doing now? Chris and Finn say hi! Have a wonderful holiday! Talk to you soon.
 
Maggie
 
 
 
 

December 6, 2011
Lori,
 
Had Grumman at Bass Pro last night.  There is a slack period on weekdays at about 5PM and the crowds were not too bad.  The santa line was short and Santa got a lot of dog kisses from Grumman.  Grumman was exemplary and the only problem was getting him through the main doors-they are manual and it took a bit of shoving.
 
Grumman and I met jane at the store just as she was finishing her shift. It took her a while to clock out and our boy was really good-got a lot of compliments about his manners and appearance.
This is a fearless dog and he doesn't seem to get too excited. Everyone had to pet him and he did a minimum of jumping up-a few shouts of "off" and he behaved.  He walked up those slippery steps by the fish tank without a hitch.  I noticed a lot of adult dogs had trouble with the same steps. 
 
This dog is a LOT less hyper than Baron was in the store. You do a great job with your pups and the really good blood lines help a lot.  Jane met a woman who was really impressed with Grumman.  Jane seemed to think she and her family would be good owners. Gave her your web address and told her that if you want the best, to see you.   
 
Here is the Santa pic. 
- Don
 

 
November 30, 2011
Hi Lori

We are doing well! Jolie continues to be so much fun! She loves to be outside! I take her and the kids running once a day, sometimes twice, depending on how much I want to tire them out.  Isaiah will constantly ask why there aren't any people out bc he wants everyone to pet his puppy!  Isaiah has become so responsible with taking Jolie out every morning and snuggling her in his bed.   She had her first appt today to get her shots and check up. She is 21lbs and the vet and staff just loved her. Back in 3 weeks for another recheck.  The kids took her to preschool today for everyone to see. They loved that everyone made a fuss over her.  She is so playful and fun!! She loves to sit at my feet when I'm in the kitchen. I think She's hoping for something to drop!! :-)  This is a pic of her helping me do online Christmas shopping. She's so funny!!
 
Thanks again!
Erica
November 28, 2011
Hey Lori

Here is a picture of Rolo. He is growing so fast! I wish they could just stay puppies forever haha :) Rolo is a very serious puppy - he barely ever smiles, but whenever he wakes up he makes really cute noises. He just learned how to climb the stairs. He is a very obedient puppy - he never goes outside of the kitchen or family room unless someone is with him. He is very playful and loves to be outside.

Do you have any puppies left? Still I guess all your dogs are keeping you busy!

Talk Soon
Rhea
 
 

November 20, 2011
Hi Lori.
 
I just can not stop gushing about how great Norman is!  He has such a gentle disposition and is so much calmer than any other Lab we have ever had.  Of course we are partial but he is also such a smarty pants!  We are still doing great with the potty training and have the commands come, sit and go to your place 100% and are almost there for down. 
 
He and Seamus have a really special bond.  It is beautiful for us to see; especially after how sad he had been after we lost Hogan.  The saying "a boy and his dog" could not be any more true in our house.
 
We took our first walk on the beach today and Norman loved it.  Thought you might enjoy a few pictures of the event and just seeing how big he has gotten.
 
Hope that you and your family have a very Happy Thanksgiving!
 
Lisa 

   

"Tears of Joy" by Seamus Carey - Seamus & Norman at the beach
 

Guiness 12 weeks
November 14, 2011
Hi Lori!  Just wanted to let you know Guinness had a great first visit to the vet this evening!  In addition to having a ton of fans, the vet gave her a clean bill of health and said she looked great!  She was calm the whole time and even fell asleep on the table while waiting for the Dr to come in.  She is all updated and we'll be back there in 3 weeks.
 
She is doing great at home.  The housebreaking is going well - she lets us know from the crate (at night) when she has to go and is starting to go to the door and whine.  The few accidents she has had have all been on the newspaper on the kitchen floor so not too bad at all!  She is starting to get used to the leash and will sit and stare at the people and cars as they go by.  Definitely a calm, sweet personality which we love - she is the best!
 
I've attached a couple of photos - she is working on finding her favorite spot to sleep!
 
Kiersten
 

November 2, 2011
 
Hi Lori -
We're home now and doing great. Avery was a bit over zealous to say the least but she's settling down and licking his face and sitting near him on the front porch. He sat quietly in my lap the entire ride home and is currently sleeping next to a pumpkin on the front porch. I'm attaching the first of probably one million photos I will take of him. I am madly in love with this sweet little guy.
 
Thank you! 
Michele
 

 
 
October 9, 2011
 
Hey Lori
Sorry it took so long to write back. Hershey's brothers and sisters look awesome!  He is doing great. He is a great dog, Lori. You have a great line. Your owners should be very happy with your labs. Here are a couple recent pics. Please feel free to post them.
 
Take Care
Troy and Fam 
 
 
 

 
October 3, 2011
 
Hi Lori,
Finn waiting to go in the pool
I have attached a bunch of pictures of Finn for you to choose from for your website. It was hard for us to pick because we have so many good pictures of him! We want you to know how much we appreciate all you have done and continue to do for Finn (and us)! We are so thankful for having him in our lives. Finn is a loving dog with a great temperament. He loves being around people and plays well with other dogs (big or small). Finn is also patient and gentle with children. We feel fortunate to have gotten such a smart and easy-to-train dog. When we picked Finn up from your house, he was already on his way to being housebroken. This helped to make the first several months a little easier for us. We appreciate all that you did for him during his first nine weeks. When we got Finn, he was already very comfortable being in the crate and going for rides in the car. He also loved being in the bathtub and was not frightened  by loud noises. All of your care and preparation went a long way in his development.

We knew from the first time we communicated with you that we would like to have one of Lady’s puppies. We were grateful that you kept us informed during Lady’s pregnancy and throughout Finn’s early development. It was always very exciting to see the pictures that came along with your email updates!  We felt comfortable asking you questions right from the start and it meant a great deal to us to be able to come to your home and visit Finn and his siblings. We are forever grateful to you for giving us such a loving dog and hope to return to Bowery Run soon for a sibling for Finn!

Sincerely,
Maggie and Chris
 
 

 
August 10, 2011
Charlie is an absolute gentleman.  He is the best!  Very few accidents anymore.  Always just due to us getting distracted.  I’d say none this past week.
 
He is such a great part of our family.  We all love him so much!  His is so calm and relaxed, but very funny too.  He loves the baby pool and hose in our yard.  I can’t wait for him to finish his parvo boosters so we can take him on walks on the beach and street here.  It’s dog central here on the beach.  He does have a puppy friend who is one day younger than him.  Our family friends got a dog the same week as us, out of the blue!  The got a Vizsla?  Never heard of the breed.  Pointer style, a bit on the hyper side, but Charlie loves her (Josie).
 
Thank you so much for our sweet boy.  He is really starting to grow - stretching out a bit.  He was 21 lbs. at the vet recently!  He LOVES to eat.  Right now he’s snoozing in his favorite spot under my feet next to our AC vent.
 
Hope you are enjoying the summer.  As much as I love fall, I hate to see how fast September is coming!  Stay in touch.
 
Stephanie